Kogi East stakeholders demands rotation of NAKOSS Presidency in three federal constituencies

Kogi State Governor, Ahmed Usman Ododo

Kogi East stakeholders demands rotation of NAKOSS Presidency in three federal constituencies


A joint session of critical student Leaders, Strategic Stakeholders and College of Past EXCOs of the National Association of Kogi State (NAKOSS) drawn from across the 3 Federal Constituencies of Kogi East have met and deliberated as follows:

That the existing tradition of rotational leadership of NAKOSS Presidency among the three senatorial districts of the State has in no mean measure, maintained stability among Kogi Students and therefore, be preserved.

In view of the infancy of Governor Ahmed Usman Ododo’s Government, and the need to support him to succeed for the greater good of the State, the aforementioned stakeholders must ensure that Kogi East come out in one voice and micro zone the Presidency in the spirit of justice, equity and fairness.

It was deliberated that out of the 4 past Presidents from Kogi East, Dekina/Bassa Federal Constituency has produced 3 and the Ankpa/Omala/Olamaboro Federal Constituency has produced 1 but Idah/Ibaji/Ofu/Igalamela Federal Constituency has not produced any since the inception of Nakoss.

It was further deliberated that a sub consultative session among Federal Constituencies stakeholders in the sidelines of every session prior to any National Convention should ensure equity and fairness within its Local Government Areas.

The stakeholders pledged maximum commitment to ensuring a hitch free convention, vowed to uphold the zoning arrangements across the State and agreed to vehemently resist any altercation of all the deliberations above in the spirit of fellowship and sincerity of purpose.

The Chairman of Kogi East Nakoss Stakeholders Forum Comrade Yahaya Drisu thanked the Stakeholders for honoring his invitation and promised to be fair to all concern, among stakeholders in attendance are Engr Godwin SB Emmanuel, Prince Sani Ogu Salisu, Comrade Hassan Usman, Comrade Opaluwa Sule, Engr Muhammed Kabir and Comrade Victor Kpanaki.

Others who communicated their consent through telephone call are Comrade Ocholi Ochima, Comrade Abraham Okolo King and Comrade Samuel Eleojo Abah

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *